“No-Pudge” Reese’s Fudge

Sometimes, a girl just needs peanut butter and chocolate.

Am I right, ladies?

I’m sorry I can’t speak for the gentlemen who read this blog, because I do not know the degree of urgency in which you need your peanut butter chocolate fix.

But sometimes, for me, it gets pretty vital.

Image

This recipe is kind of like the refined version of putting chocolate chips on a scoop of peanut butter (an act I am all too familiar with). You make a big batch, freeze it in a container, and pull out a square whenever the going gets tough! It’ll kick those chocolately, nutty cravings right in the butt (which is where all those unhealthy scoops of peanut butter-chocolate would be going otherwise). This intense, rich burst of happiness is enough dessert to get you through the day!

Image

Peanut Butter Chocolate Fudge

1 cup natural peanut butter (no salt, sugar, or added oil)

¼ cup coconut oil

¼ cup cocoa powder

¼  cup plus one tablespoon honey/maple syrup

½ tsp salt

Melt the peanut butter and coconut oil in a microwave-safe bowl for about 30 seconds. Stir in remaining ingredients. Pour onto pan (or other flat surface) and freeze for about an hour or so (until the fudge has, well…fudged). Cut into squares. Enjoy with a tall glass of milk.

Image

This recipe is easy, delicious, and a great way to control cravings. Now speaking of fudge, I think I have one piece left in my freezer…

Stay Sweet!

Erica and Andie

Leave a comment